Security Service Reviews Rating

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 107 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Please Submit A Review

Professional

5.0 rating

I would just like to thank Naomi and her team members for being so professional.  I could not have had a teenage birthday party without them. They were so organised with several security at the front entrance, one at the back entrance. The door list that was checked off before anyone could come to the party, ID was requested this made the entry process much quicker. Once in, bags were left with another security person and a photo was taken with the owner with their bag as to ensure that the correct bag went to the right person at the end of the evening. Having the team there made the evening run smoothly. Stopped gate crashers and sneaking in alcohol. I highly recommend U-NOME (safe partying Australia).
March 2020

Tess Greenwood

Safe/Fun

5.0 rating

Thank you so much Naomi and Geoff for working with Chris and I to create a safe, relaxed, fun event for our daughter. Georgia’s 16th birthday party was a wonderful success and the presence of you both last night was a very important part of the great night had by all! Thanks again for your high quality professional approach and expertise in supporting secure teenage parties. Georgia has an amazing group of friends. They are all very impressive young people as we all observed last night.
March 2020

Wendy

Amazing Crew

5.0 rating

We just wanted to thank you and your amazing crew once again for making it a great night. You were absolutely wonderful and we are very grateful for everything you did.
Feb 2020

Vivian and Sab

Professional

5.0 rating

Thank you for the professional service that gave us for the hosting of our daughters 18th birthday party. This started with a comprehensive planning process along side an intensive protocol implementation to ensure that all guests were safe and had a great time. Your staff were very professional and extremely helpful. It is great to know that we can call on a service like yours in the future when we have another event.
Feb 2020

John

Comprehensive detail

5.0 rating

Recently, we engaged U-Nome Security in relation to a 17th birthday party at our home for around 90 young people most of whom were aged 17 years.  We are impressed by the enormous assistance given, by Naomi and her staff,  in particular, the comprehensive assessment of security risks at our property, advice and strategy for alcohol management, and steps for ensuring only those invited attended. Each member of staff who attended on the night of the party had an eye for detail and were alert at all times to what was going on, and were very professional in dealing with the young people in an effective manner. Naomi and her staff ensured the success and enjoyment of the evening by the young people and us. I highly recommend U-Nome Security and will no doubt engage them
Feb 2020

Caro and Peter Harvey

Great Job

5.0 rating

Thanks to you and the guys for doing a great job last night. So well run! Nicholai who spent the night past out text to say that he was very sorry for last night but thanked everyone for looking after him….he’s not feeling too good today but all good! So thanks again and if I ever have party again I will call on you!
Jan 2020

S Parent

Fantastic

5.0 rating

Party was a great success. Steve and Angela were fantastic. It made my night so much more enjoyable knowing they were out the front!  I haven’t had security before, but now have portaloos and security at the top of my must haves in the  future!
Jan 2020

Mic

Professional

5.0 rating

Thank you Naomi for the hard work last night. What a great job you both did and we thank you for that. Happy to recommend your services to everyone. Our boys enjoyed talking with Omar last night, he’s clearly an interesting person. Your both excellent in the roll of making sure all were safe. U-nome security was very thorough, provided some very helpful advice on running the night and even cleaned up the bar area at the end of the night – many thanks.
Jan 2020

David P

Success

5.0 rating

Just want to let you know what a huge success was last night with 92 kids, wow! So grateful to Ian, Sasha and Megan, everything was handled incredibly well, the door security, the bags, the bar, the presence!! And all your forms made everyone feel safe to send their kids to such a big event where there would be alcohol and many exuberant teenagers.
Jan 2020

Joy and Matt

Extensive Experience

5.0 rating

I can recommend Naomi her team highly to anyone looking for assistance with running a teenage party.  I volunteered to host a large formal after-party – with Naomi’s guidance the party went off without any negative  events, kids had fun, danced for hours and were kept safe. They were under surveillance without them really noticing.  The system Naomi offers really works thanks to her extensive experience.
Dec 2019

Meredith A

Experts

5.0 rating

Thank you Naomi for providing exceptional & professional advice and service leading up to our daughter’s 16th birthday party, but in particular on the night. We were extremely nervous prior to the event hosting over 90 kids in our home, but you completely put us at ease with your knowledge of this age group and expertise in handling all types of possible scenarios. Due to this the party was seamlessly easy, the kids had a ball, there were no drunk or disorderly attendee’s and a fantastic & fun night was had by all. We highly recommend U-NOME and no doubt will be in touch again for future celebrations. Thank you again for providing everything you promised!!
Nov 2019

Lisa and Darren B

Amazing

5.0 rating

“The festival was great, we had great feedback from the public. Security team were amazing, they walked around Main Street made sure traders happy, gathered feedback from public, they were great! Thank you so much for your service!
Aug 2019

Marta Croydon Main street Traders

Extremely helpful

5.0 rating

Thank you to you and your staff, it was a great night.  Brett was extremely helpful and invaluable on the night.  Greatly appreciate the way they handled the whole evening and you’re were right, there was minimal issues and my daughter had a great time
March 2019

Tevfik R

Impressed- Very Engaging Presentation-Plenty of Stories from the front line !

5.0 rating

“Thank you for your time in presenting your Party Safe seminar to our Year 12 students. Your information was both formal and practical. You were able to talk through important issues with the students and the students were impressed with your attention to detail. I would highly recommend other schools throughout Victoria to initiate contact with you. Thanks again for your presentation and your willingness to travel to the country.
Feb 2019

Terang College Mat Irving

Trouble free

5.0 rating

Danny and I would like to thank you and your staff, especially Brian (Supervisor), Kayleen, Hosae and Sam who attended Harrison’s 18th birthday party as Security Staff. Not only were they all very professional but also all had a wonderful manner about them and made everyone feel very safe and welcome. In the instance that a situation was arising, it was diffused before anything could happen. I would highly recommend your security company to anyone in the future. Thank you for a wonderful night that everyone could enjoy without the worry of any trouble happening
Jan 2019

Teresa B

Professional

5.0 rating

Thank you so much for responding to our request for security at late notice.  It meant the world to us that you and the team were able to help make our niece’s 16th birthday celebration a safe one.  We are so impressed by the professionalism of you and your team. Leonie and Daniel were great on the evening. Leonie’s expertise really came through for us on the evening, we were in great hands with her.
Dec 2018

Zena C

Superstars

5.0 rating

First of all, I want to thank you for all your guidance and assurance leading up to our son’s party. More importantly I want to thank you and your amazing team for providing such a great service on the night. The kids had a wonderful time with us all feeling safe in the knowledge that those few gatecrashers were dealt with expertly and swiftly. Your staff obviously work really well together and their attention to detail is second to none. I would implore any family considering a teen/young adult party to get in touch with you regarding security – it certainly does make what could be a nerve racking experience, far more pleasurable for everyone. Thanks again Naomi and Team – superstars!
Aug 2018

Carol

Awesome stuff

5.0 rating

You and your team did such a great job. Thank you so much. I will be passing your name on to friends.
March 2018

Kate and Charles

Great job

5.0 rating

Thanks again for a successful night, you guys did a great job last night. Security and bar staff assigned.
Feb 2018

Wendy

No bullshit

5.0 rating

Thanks so much again to you and your team for last night you guys are amazing in what you do thanks for organising everything in such short notice and putting up with all the bullshit.
Jan 2018

Gabi

Professional

5.0 rating

Yes, we were very pleased.  Brian, Sophie and Peter were terrific.  They handled all security aspects with great professionalism and were also just lovely people to chat with when things were quiet for us.
Nov 2017

Dani

Great success

5.0 rating

It was a great success and I was pleased your men and women had a quiet night. Very comforting to have them there. If you need a recommendation don’t hesitate to ask.
Sep 2017

Mum- Armadale

Fantastic

5.0 rating

Hi Naomi, sorry about lack of response I went to Sydney for 3 days. I want to tell you that the security you sent were the most fantastic people ever. I have also got written texts from parents about Erin who was so helpful making sure kids got to their parents cars ok
Aug 2017

Jacquie

Appreciative

5.0 rating

Thank you for providing security for our daughter’s 18th birthday party. Having the three of you, monitoring the guest list made the night easy for us and safe for the guests. I also appreciated how, at the end of the party, your staff escorted guests to their parents cars to ensure their safety. We received great, positive feedback from the neighbours.
Feb 2017

Kate and David Richardson

Considerate

5.0 rating

So so many thanks to you. You are so much more than considerate and concerned for the welfare of all. Warwick and I feel at ease now, knowing that you are going to be here to keep it safe. Take great care, as you are indeed a very special human being. We are indeed lucky to have met you. Warm regards and Happy Christmas to you and your family
Dec 2016

Lilly and Warwick

Interesting and Powerful presentation-Could have heard a pin drop!

5.0 rating

We surveyed 70 students out of 100 students.  Presentation was conducted with assistance from a fantastic paramedic, Olga.  All of the students indicated that they enjoyed the seminar:  Feedback from some of the students below: Did the presentation help to understand the risks when going out: Yes a lot, The presentation was really well presented an it made me think about the risks when going out, The presentation was straight to the point which is good. The presentation was very informative. The seminar was very informative. The presentation was very useful. It definitely made me understand the risks when going out. The presentation helped me understand things that can help on a night out. The presentation was very interesting. I found the presentation interesting and helpful. The presentation was super relevant and engaged everyone. After the presentation the teachers relayed to me that some of the students decided to cancel parties over the school holidays because they realised they did not have a plan. I think that indicates that the message really did get through to the students
Sep 2016

Donvale Christian College

Impressed

5.0 rating

On behalf of the Full Moon Formal Committee I would like to thank you and your staff for providing the security services to our Formal on Friday night at the Collingwood Town Hall. The Committee was very impressed and reassured by your team’s calm and professional approach and willingness to work closely with the parent group to ensure a safe and enjoyable night was had by all. The planning documents (which formed part of the risk assessment) you provided or recommended were also important to the night, especially the “Safe Celebrations” letter and the detailed lists of adult and underage guests. Thank you again for your contribution to a successful night.
Aug 2016

John Chomley

Great work!

5.0 rating

Tanya an Aiden were great ! It all went went well. Thankyou for your security services
Aug 2016

Ursula

Awesome

5.0 rating

Thank you so much for your team last night at Rachel’s 18th.  They were awesome !! Your team made it clear with direction, without being in the kids faces. I can assure you lots of comments from the kids came through on how cool and organised the party was. Thank you again !! I will recommend you to my friends and family for sure.
July 2016

Sue Smith

Great Job

5.0 rating

Your crew did a great job at my daughter’s 16th last night. Thanks again for your prompt response
June 2016

Laurie

Professionally trained

5.0 rating

I didn’t get the opportunity to thank you and your well trained and professional team properly for the security system and services which you provided at Megan and Grace’s joint 18th last night. Frankly I wasn’t certain how the night was going to go and was both delighted and relieved with the outcome. The balance between the structure, direct and indirect provided by your team allow the night go off ( as the kids say) but still be safe with little risk of personal harm or damage to property. I was particularly impressed with Sam the barman and would ask you to please thank him personally from me as I missed the opportunity prior to him leaving.  Also your personal concern and oversight of those that had too much to drink was also appreciated ensuring their personal well-being and the general safety of other party goers.
Aug 2015

Michael Klinger

Impressive

5.0 rating

“Just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for the impressive service provided at Cassandra and Loren’s 15th birthday on Saturday night. Your staff were extremely professional and approachable and were quite clearly on the ball from start to finish. Providing security for 250 teenage guests where there is a high potential for gatecrashers is no easy task but your thoroughness and attention to detail both before the event and on the night certainly made us feel safe and secure. Constant contact with us before the event as well as briefings and updates during the night reassured us that you had covered all contingencies. Obviously, the teenagers didn’t like the idea of photo ids and bag checks but now understand the importance of having this control which ensured the event ran safely and smoothly and unwanted guests avoided. We and the guests obviously caused a few hiccoughs up on the night with our amended guest list and those showing up without photo id but you handled each situation professionally and compassionately. The smoke alarm going off at the same time as the rain coming down could have dampened spirits but again you reacted swiftly and efficiently with the safety of everyone in mind. We appreciate the way you and your staff seemed to take a personal interest in the safety of our children and their guests and it was because of this they were able to enjoy a party which their friends are all now raving about and asking about “Round 2”. The feedback from some of the police patrolling and providing community support (some of them managed to feature in a few photos!!) was that it was the best organised party they had seen and much of that can be attributed to your organisation, communication and planning. We also had positive comments and some enquiries from the guests themselves about your services. We are very appreciative of everything you and your staff provided to our children and family on the night– please pass on our thanks to your lovely team. P.S.
Personally, I am very sorry that I did not realise it was going to rain or there was no protection from the rain (eaves) as I would have organised a shelter near the gate. Being wet myself from getting stuck outside, I felt awful that you guys were out in the rain for the last hour or so. T.
Jan 2015

Teresa and Mac

Professional

5.0 rating

Thanks heaps for the amazing service. You are a real pro ?? Hope to see you soon.
Dec 2015

Migrant Info Randi

Great understanding

5.0 rating

Thanks for your help at our daughter’s 18th birthday party last weekend. We were a bit nervous about the event but your pre-planning site visit helped enormously with helping us understand how it would all work on the night. Your team worked really well together, particularly managing the drinks and also thanks for helping some people get home. We’d have no hesitation in recommending you to others – in fact we already have!
Nov 2015

Jamie

Excellent

5.0 rating

 Its not a pleasant experience evicting a tenant from a commercial property for substantial rent arrears . Naomi Oakley and her team were recommended to me by a former Senior Sergeant in the Victorian Police as locally knowledgeable, experienced, well resourced, reasonably priced and with a first class relationship with the local Police. This recommendation was more than fulfilled on all counts on re-entry day as the pre planning and execution by herself and her experienced staff left nothing to chance and benefited all concerned, with a minimum of fuss! Thank you very much, “U-nome!”  Please feel free to use this recommendation from a very satisfied client. Greg Sinclair, Licensee, ” Home Hotel”, Launching Place. Victoria.
Nov 2015

Greg S

Great night

5.0 rating

It was a really good night and my son had a great night as well. Was lovely to see Brian and the team again and your bar guy was great
Oct 2015

Tania

Amazing

5.0 rating

“Sleep-over-Thank you again Naomi!! Thanks to you and your team for all of your great help Rebecca organised her brother’s 18th birthday. Was a sleep over at a rural property. She did an amazing job !!)
(This is the 4th party I have assigned staff too with Bec’s family)”
Sep 2015

Bec

Great work

5.0 rating

Wanted to say a big thank you for helping to make J’s party a success by keeping our kids safe! Thank you also for making it so easy to plan and helping calm my crazy nerves!
Sep 2015

Elana

Success

5.0 rating

Just wanted to say it was a successful event.  Your staff were great and it would not have been possible without them.  I kept saying to myself on the night that the party would have been a disaster if not for your business.
July 2015

Amanda J

Awesome

5.0 rating

I just wanted to say thank you very much to you Naomi, Martin and the team for all your awesome security at our 16th Birthday. You guys were all so nice and polite to my friends, their parents and my family. You protected us all from trouble and trouble makers that I honestly didn’t think we would have. You guys made our birthday such a safer and happy atmosphere. For all those kids giving their parents grief, get Naomi’s security. They are so nice. They are not in your face and they are so approachable. Thank you very much Naomi for everything,
Aug 2015

Tasy A

You rock

5.0 rating

I know I was really hesitant about my Mum having security and was angry at you wanting my friends to show ID and bag checking. I am really happy we had you and your staff on the night. I didn’t think there would be any gate crashers or trouble at our 16th Birthday but I was wrong. Thank so much Naomi for keeping me and all my friends safe on the night. You guys were so nice to my friends and you made our Birthday the best! For all those kids who thinks security is a waste of time and money, it’s not! Trust me. Listen to your parents. It’s worth every dollar, they keep you safe and protected! You guys rock!

Teenager- Andrew’s party

Professional

5.0 rating

“Thank you to you and your wonderful team for your professional and amazing work at our twin’s 16th Birthday party. You guys were truly amazing! You were all so professional, compassionate, nurturing and on the ball at all times. You were thorough and consistent throughout the whole night. We are so appreciative of everything you and your brilliant staff provided to our children, guests and our family on the night When I was looking around at various security companies, you personally won me over automatically Naomi. The questions you asked, the way you asked them, the tips sheets the company provided and most of all the risk assessment check you provided was so professional and such a valuable experience. The risk assessment chat you had with us and our sons prior to the event was invaluable. As you know I had one reluctant twin who was not for bag checking, photo identification and was quite adamant about it all and had his back up. Naomi, you so professionally explained and justified everything in such a calm and firm manner. In the end you won him over which took an enormous amount of pressure of us as parents. That one particular child (Andrew) will be for ever grateful as he did have unexpected visitors on the night and now fully understands the concept of No plus ones, gate crashers and the importance of outstanding security. You were all so lovely to the children, approachable and gave them their own space when needed. As parents it was so rewarding to see our children approaching you asking questions and getting advice on various issues. This is not something that happens often and we were blown away that the children felt comfortable confiding in you guys. Adam and I are so appreciative of the constant contact you and your team had with us throughout the night. You reassured us when we were a little apprehensive at times. You all made our night such a peaceful and enjoyable event that we will for ever be grateful for. For anyone contemplating on using Naomi’s Security honestly don’t think twice! They are such a professional company and genuinely have the children’s and families best interests at heart. They go above and beyond any ones expectations and are so profession in everything they do.
May 2015

Kelly A

Professional Approach

5.0 rating

Thank you so much for your help on Friday. Your organisational advice prior to the party and your team’s professional approach on the night were fantastic! I cannot thank you enough – it all went so smoothly. The feedback I have had from the kids and parents has all been very positive. I think they had a great time!
March 2015

Megan

Great approach

5.0 rating

from our recent party engagement with Naomi and ”team U-Nome”, we cannot recommend U-Nome highly enough. We held a party at our home where boys and girls between 17 and 18 years old attended. We felt that all the guests were kept safe, the party was under control at all times and our home and property was respected. We were kept informed and received helpful advice and service – both prior to and during the party. We wish Naomi and her staff all the very best and look forward to seeing the team again when we host our next party. Monique
April 2015

Monique

Brilliant night

5.0 rating

Thank you a million times over. I can’t tell you how grateful and perfect you made it.  Wish I could give you a hug. It was a brilliant night and kids had a ball. 1 hour clean up last night after everyone left, then a quick scout around this morning and picked up the last unseans and all done. You really are more than just a security business and you can tell that you have such an understanding of teenagers and their welfare. Just shows the preparation that happens prior the party is more work than on the night. Any how glad it is over and I will recommend you and your team to anyone having a party or event.
March 2015

Adrienne

Huge Success

5.0 rating

The girls had a great time at the After Party.  It was a huge success
March 2015

Guests mum

Outstanding!

5.0 rating

Thanks for the outstanding management of our son’s 16th birthday last Saturday night.  It was intense at times, however your strategies, highly developed skills and forward planning made for a very successful event. Thank you all for keeping us safe for so the kids could enjoy their night.
Feb 2015

Mrs A and P

Took the pressure off!

5.0 rating

Wanted to say a big thank you for helping to make J’s party a success by keeping our kids safe! Thank you also for making it so easy to plan and helping calm my crazy nerves! I hope the rest of the weekend was uneventful and you had a relaxing Sunday…
Jan 2015

Elena

So Appreciative

5.0 rating

A big thank you for our child’s 16th birthday last Saturday night ! So appreciative at short notice.  John and I thought you were brilliant!!
Dec 2014

Michelle

Great Advice

5.0 rating

Having just washed the floor for the 3rd time and having put the house almost back together, we just wanted to thank you and your colleagues again for your advice and presence last night. I think our daughter appreciates what a huge difference you made and how things would have been totally out of control in your absence. The big learning for her was the number of her friends who said ” that having security was great and they thought that the alcohol system worked really well” Thank you again. We will see you for our next daughter’s more sedate 18th!

Mrs C Oreily

Great success

5.0 rating

The night was a great success and your staff were terrific. Once again, many thanks,
October 2013

Gary

Professional

5.0 rating

Thank you for providing your team on Friday evening. Each member of the team did a fine job. We were very pleased to have them at the party. Professional, courteous and understanding.
Dec 2011

Phillip

Big night!

5.0 rating

Having a 18th at the end of VCE exams for 150 kids was always going to be a big night! With your assistance and advice in the organisation prior to the event, and support on the night, it went off without a hitch. We felt that we could relax a bit and even enjoy the party with the knowledge that your team has the experience and skills to help if anything became out of hand. Our neighbours were very impressed at the visible security presence too. Most surprisingly was the comments from our son Tom the next morning. He commented on how friendly and approachable you all were, and how great the BYO Bar system worked. He said his friends all thought it was great it as it meant they did not need to worry about their drinks at all. Thanks for a great party. We are relieved it is over, but can look back on it as a great night.
Nov 2011

Michelle N

Great Guidance

5.0 rating

Recently we hosted an alcohol free party for seventy 16 year olds, in our home, which was rated by many of the kids as one the best they had been to. We feel that this was the result of the guidance provided by Naomi in how to set up a party that will be safe but also allow the kids to have a great time. The pre party visit helped us set up the best way to manage entry and exist, bag and backpack safe keeping, invitation list management and general safety. On the night Naomi and her team managed the entry and exits,and maintained a visible presence on site and in the street . This made it very clear that the party was invitation only but did not inhibit the guests from enjoying the night. We would highly recommend U-Nome Security as they took what could have been a stressful event into one that we all enjoyed.

Phil

We could relax!

5.0 rating

The party went fine. Your two staff were very helpful and we kept them going with coffee and pizza! The kids commented on their friendliness and we were happy to have them control entry and exit and were able to relax for most of the time!
Sep 2011

Kay

Peace of mind

5.0 rating

Thank you for the security service provided for my daughter’s 18th birthday party. The service was discreet and professional which gave me complete peace of mind to celebrate and enjoy the occasion with family and friends. Staff liaison with the barman added a beneficial level of control that ensured responsible serving of alcohol to guests. I have also received complimentary feedback from parents that appreciated the recording of taxi driver identification numbers when young guests left the party, a small service that was highly regarded.

Craig Bunton

Professional Service

5.0 rating

The 20th Man Fund has used U-Nome Security for our functions on numerous occasions. I can’t speak highly enough of their professional service. The staff have a common-sense approach to security and adapt this approach to a variety of events we have on our calendar. It is this understanding which sets them apart.
June 2020

Les Twnetyman

Outstanding

5.0 rating

We engaged the services of U-Nome Security for a special outdoor event as part of the Dalai Lama’s visit to Melbourne in June 2011. The event involved security and control of over 500 people, including VIP’s, school children, and community groups. Naomi and her experienced team were outstanding and thoroughly professional. Their contribution to the event went a long way to ensuring it’s success.
June 2011

Wes Smith Director-Baker Smith

Fantastic Job

5.0 rating

“Basically your team did a fantastic job at my 18th Naomi which is summarized below. U-nome security looked after the security at a party held recently at our house for 100 kids. Lisa and Glenn were really easy going and friendly and marked off the names of kids as they arrived. They remained out the front most of the night so we didn’t see much of them but it was great knowing that they were there in case any gatecrashers turned up. The other really good thing about U-nome security was that Naomi came around to our place a couple of weeks before the party and gave us lots of suggestions about the party. For example she suggested where we should put the bar, what drinks to serve, areas we should cordon off and even advised us to hire an extra toilet! All Naomi’s suggestions turned out to be absolutely spot on. Obviously being at parties a lot gives Naomi a good insight into what works well. Our party went off really well. Everyone enjoyed it a lot and Mum and Dad were really appreciative of Lisa and Glenn’s presence on the night and all Naomi’s suggestions. Naomi is really into kids having a fun time but in a safe environment. She runs a fantastic business and is a really good person to deal with.

May 2011

Andrew – Parent

Appreciate!!

5.0 rating

When my son asked if he could have his 18th birthday party at home we were filled with trepidation, having heard so many stories of the trouble that can arise. Employing your services was the best thing that we did. Not only did you provide us with piece of mind but also great tips which we acted upon and were a great success.Both parents and kids appreciated yours and Dwayne’s friendly but professional approach. To our great relief the night went well and their was no trouble thanks to your presence. We would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone having a teenage party.
March 2011

Richard and Corinne Obrien

Wonderful night

5.0 rating

Jacks party went very well- we had 80 young people enjoy a wonderful night- lots of fun and music and laughter. I am sure that the friendly attendance by your staff members Stevie and Jamie set the organising and structure of the party off to a great start. To have Stevie and James at the front of the party entrance was reassuring for the parents dropping off their children and their friendly banter and chats with our guests had all feeling comfortable and at ease. The suggestions of both Jamie and Steve re the planning of the music certainly allowed for a gradual “ slow down” of activity at the end of the evening which then assisted with the seamless and happy departure of our guests . Steve and Jamie were professional in all their dealings with us and our guests. We will certainly be recommending you to any friends who may need these services in the future.
March 2011

Mary-Ellen and Greg Blackburn

Great Plan

5.0 rating

“When my 15 year old son asked for a party for his 80 or so friends, my first thoughts were in relation to security. All others issues were manageable but how was I going to ensure safety for all these kids??? Whilst I have access to security through my business, none of my contacts were remotely experienced in dealing with underage parties. My concerns related mostly to uninvited guests but also extended to ensuring the kids were having fun and would arrive home and reassure their parents that our party was safe and fun!!! As the party date was looming, my desperation to find the right security intensified. I had secured 4 burly blokes to “stand over” unruly behaviour. I remained uncomfortable with my arrangements. I searched a more appropriate service and stumbled upon U-NOME Security. Immediately upon speaking with Naomi, I felt reassured. Her police force background combined with many years experienced within the underage party scene comforted me and my family. Preparation including site reconnaissance ensured the party was problem free and a great night for everyone. As promoters of the party, we are responsible (and legally liable) to the parents of all those that attended. This is a significant responsibility and should not be taken lightly. I have no hesitation in recommending Naomi for your party security.


James and Tania

Great success

5.0 rating

Hi Naomi, Just a quick email to thank you for managing Saturday’s party for Lizzie and Estelle. Everyone had a great time, and we would not hesitate to recommend you for other events which require security. Please thank Glenn for his part in making the event such a success. All the very best of luck with your business venture.

Steve – Parent

Great Job

5.0 rating

Hi Naomi (and Neil), Just a quick Thank you for Friday night. You both did a great job and I really appreciate you professionalism and also friendliness. It was reassuring to have you there and the night really was a great success. I will certainly recommend you to anyone that is having a teen party and we may call on you again in the future�(there are 3 more 18th birthdays in the future!)

Kerrie and Greg

Amazing Service

5.0 rating

Naomi is caring and conservative without ruining a sense of fun for those involved . I have no hesitation in recommending Naomi for any event requiring an outside perspective, and security.

Jane Rush

Peace of mind

5.0 rating

My husband and I were grateful for all your help. Please give my warm regards to Glenn and Sasha.

Karen and John

Fun and safe

5.0 rating

Thank you for your email and your kind words. ou helped make Carson’s 16th birthday party a fun and safe event. Your team was thorough, personable and professional. You and your colleagues established the tone of the night as respectful and calm. Everything went off without a hitch, and this was due in no small part to your skills. From the initial walk-through two weeks prior to the wording on the invitations to your departure on the night I was delighted with your services. I would not hesitate to recommend you or to serve as a reference for U-Nome at any time. My husband and I were grateful for all your help.

Cari

Great job

5.0 rating

I cannot thank you enough for such a great job. You have a well thought out approach and plan in place. Managing teenage events is very tricky and you have managed to be prepared and cover all the bases. Your staff are professional,friendly and non invasive while still providing a sense of organisation albeit low-key enough to not be noticeable by the kids . Well done this is not an easy area to operate in and your service was exceptional from my first tentative inquiry right through to the partys end. Phillipa is a special asset she can still relate to this age group but commands respect easily from them.,also her nursing background is very helpful.

Yvonne H

Greatful

5.0 rating

Hi Naomi, sorry I didn’t get a chance to say goodbye and thank you so much. Glad to help out any way I can. I will be writing a letter to our local police station verbalising my disappointment in the response we received, considering we had done everything possible to avoid any problems by having a safe party plan and by following all your recommendations, and then to be let down by the police with something that was out of our control. Your negotiating skills are numerable and your experience certainly shows through in how you manage people.�I just am so grateful for all your work.

Lynda

Great staff

5.0 rating

Thanks very much Naomi for providing security at my daughter’s party. The guys were great and fortunately all went really well.

Michael

Extremely Professional

5.0 rating

U Nome recently managed the security for a teenage function we held at our home with 100 guests. The service both before and after was extremely professional and the advice beforehand certainly assisted in an incident free function. I would gladly recommend Naomi and her team and use them again for any function which required security and gate keeping

Mike Ferraro

Peace of mind

5.0 rating

I just wanted to say a huge thankyou for providing security for Joshs 16th on Saturday night. Steve and Lisa were very professional and made us feel very comfortable. Many parents commented on the security and we were happy to provide them with your details. Thankyou once again for giving us the peace of mind and helping make the party a safe and fun night.

Sofie C

Great Event

5.0 rating

On behalf of the Trinity After Party Committee and on behalf of the boys, their guests, and all the parent community, I just wanted to take this opportunity of thanking you and your colleagues for your contribution on Saturday night to what everyone agrees was an outstanding event. The Committee has received really positive feedback from the boys and the school, so we feel that all of the planning was well worthwhile. The fear and trepidation I felt leading up to the night proved to be completely misplaced and the Committee was delighted that, significantly through the work and visibility of your team, there were no ugly events or behaviours or excesses that might otherwise have given us cause for concern. I was most impressed with the manner in which you surveyed and readied the premises prior to the arrival of the boys; dealt with the fire escape issues; dealt with the problem with the girls toilet window; welcomed the guests in a polite but clear manner; and how you almost invisibly mingled so that your presence was understood but not resented. Our 2 medical practitioners were gushing in their praise for your efforts as, apart from a couple of girls who appeared to have suffered from having a drink too many on the way to the venue, there were no issues of concern for them. Thank you also for liaising with the local police and Sgt Goldstein to ensure we were able to use the facility. It was perfect for our needs. The Committee can relax now we’re off the hook but we will be recommending you to future committees and I do hope they will engage your services, not only for the provision of security but also to gain a better understanding of the whole issue of hosting safe parties, drugs, alcohol, violence, and adolescent behaviour.

Alan Read After Party

Comfortable Knowing

5.0 rating

I felt very comfortable knowing that Shane and yourself were outside keeping an eye on arrivals and departures. I am glad you came in a few times and sorry I didn�t think to take warm drinks out to you. The older attendees with kids of their own commented on how well the system worked and I gave your name to few at the time. The younger ones I overheard talking about how friendly you were. Well done you. thanks again

Eve

Taking Care of us

5.0 rating

Thank you so much for all your help before and on the night of Tomïs party. It certainly made the party run smoothly and we could relax knowing that you were taking care of things out the front. Tom would also like to add his personal thanks he was really pleased the way the party went and knows that you played a big part in that. Your input on the organisation was invaluable, particularly taking the byo alcohol to the bar and serving the kids their drinks the idea was welcomed by the kids too as it meant they didn�t have to worry about minding their alcohol. We received lots of positive comments from the guests about how well run the party was and how much fun they were having! I know a lot of that was due to the fact that your presence enabled us relax.We will certainly be recommending you to anyone we know who is planning a party for their teenager.

Tamzin/Nick

Super professional

5.0 rating

Just a quick note to thank you and your team for your efforts on Saturday night. Your super professional approach, ethics and organisational skills made our event so much more than it otherwise would have been, it was truly a pleasure having you with us. Thank you so much for being part of what was an outstanding night enjoyed by all who were lucky enough to come along.

Steve/Helen

Stress free

5.0 rating

Many thanks for your help for my sons 18th last Saturday night. I had been stressing about this party for weeks and your staff Jamie and Neil were just wonderful. They were highly professional and I was very impressed with the service i received. Having them there made the night very successful and a trouble free one. I would highly recommend U-Nome Security to others.

Donna

Impressed

5.0 rating

Many thanks for manning the gate last Wednesday night during our daughters 18th. We were impressed by your low key handling of the guests and your attention to detail. I particularly liked the way you came to our place the day before and did a reccie of the house and surroundings so that you knew exactly what to expect and plan for. Our immediate neighbors, as well as the parents that attended the party, all commented on the polite way you interacted with them. Your presence certainly put us in a relaxed frame of mind on what is a potentially stressful occasion.

David Parer

Knowledge/Diplomacy

5.0 rating

Naomi and crew helped out on the 16th birthday. Great mix of diplomacy and knowledge. Diplomatic with the majority who were there to have a fun time and decisive with those that were willing to test the party boundaries. Absolutely necessary and it meant that I didnït have to have any conflict with my daughters friends in the bigger picture of our relationship that was a very good idea. It was also the added expertise and knowledge in how to handle the range of situations that arose over the evening.Great party, all went smoothly thanks Naomi wont hesitate next time to ring you.

Robyn

Planning is key!

5.0 rating

Please pass on our thanks to your team for their help last night. They were both pleasant and professional. We were all able to have a wonderful trouble free night.

Bruce and Debby

Stress Free

5.0 rating

Thanks for your help on Saturday. It was great peace of mind for both Sue and I having you there. (Even Brennan (my son) agreed we had done the right thing.)

Sophie and Geoff

Immediate Assurance

5.0 rating

The site visit and discussions held prior to the party provided immediate assurances we were going to be in good hands. On the night, professional and discreet ensuring we had zero issues. Value for Money

Neil

Peace of mind

5.0 rating

Many thanks having U-Nome Security at our 18th Birthday. Checking guests off as come in door & also walking around in side party keeping an eye on anything that could of got out of hand.Leaving us to take some of the worry out of the night. Good night had by all.

John

Great Success

5.0 rating

Kristy’s party was a great success. Possible issues with the neighbours did not happen I believe due to your homework and your initial talk to the relevant people concerned. Speaking to you prior to the night and knowing possible concerns allowed us to be aware of things which may have caused problems. While I believe the kids themselves where good kids, having security there kept them in the house and around the back, therefore preventing any issues out the front to the property (which in some cases cause issues for neighbours). I believe the only issues the neighbours would have had is the noise and even that in comparison to other neighbours parties was minimal (and it went off at 12.00, and 99% of the kids left at the same time via pick-up) As we didn’t have may adults it was a comfort knowing you were there if any issues came up. The kids themselves may have behaved because they knew security was there. The kids knew they had to ask permission from either Kristy or us prior to asking another guest to come therefore preventing people turning up unannounced. I have had one of the guests request costing of security for her party if they want other details I will pass on your name.

Cheryl

Grateful !

5.0 rating

I was very grateful for the service you provided for my daughter`s 18th birthday party. The party went well and I was pleased to have extra support when my husband was required to leave unexpectedly it was especially useful to have your presence when we turned the alcohol off (so the bar wasn`t mobbed!) and also when getting all the guests safely off the premises and into taxis. The pre-party visit was very helpful in identifying potential problems. I found the whole service to be completely professional and reassuring, and would have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends. I would certainly want to have you around for any similar events at our house.

Penny M

Glad we had you!

5.0 rating

Yes it all went very well thanks! We didn�t have any trouble � but I was still glad to have the security for peace of mind and good to have someone at the front door all night with all the comings and goings. The kids were very good. Thanks so much for your help and advice and please pass on our thanks again to Shane and Tracey- they were so nice!

Rhonda

Appreciation-Large Event

5.0 rating

Just thought I would send a quick note of appreciation for the assistance you provided in making last Saturdays such a success. A dual combined eighteenth could mean double the opportunity of something going wrong! However, thanks to your assistance, not just on the night but in the planning, the party went off without a problem, not even a broken glass. Not that the party was a quiet affair, as approximately 150 attendees and the dancing on steps at the end will attest too, but all was in good fun, good humor and with common sense. From the very beginning dealing with U-nome, it was clear that we were getting a personalised service. You were able to advise me of who would be rostered on the night and there experience, unlike other security firms who were only able to tell me that we would be provided with who ever is rostered on for the night. Your years of experience was invaluable and was evident all aspects of planning and on the night, things such as, No Glass Policy, From the very beginning dealing with U-nome, it was clear that we were getting a personalised service. You were able to advise me of who would be rostered on the night and there experience, unlike other security firms who were only able to tell me that we would be provided with who ever is rostered on for the night. Despite some reluctance from Travis and Erin on these matters both agreed the day after the party these policies had absolutely no affect on anyones enjoyment of the evening. I have no hesitation in recommending U-Nome for any function.

David

Great Presence

5.0 rating

Sophie and Dirk were a great presence to have on the night and knew how to respond when the trespasses arrived. Everyone was out soon after 2am!

Julie

Great Job

5.0 rating

The party went very well thank you. Steve and Annette did a great job. I would be very surprised if you didn’t get some follow up business because the parents of people who attended the party were very impressed. Special thanks to you for negotiating so well with Naomi(my daughter) prior to the party. It was most appreciated.

Rob

Thrilled

5.0 rating

We were thrilled with the level of security you and Dirk provided for our son’s 17th birthday last Saturday. Your advice to us was sensible, direct and informed. Your manner was warm and welcoming for our guests and yet firm enough to be a deterrent to any unwelcome visitors. It was lovely for us to just be the parents and hosts for our son’s friends and not have to be on the door, checking the perimeter and patrolling the party. We felt that everyone had a great time and was able to party safely,

Jenny and Peter

Excellent Security

5.0 rating

Thank you for providing an excellent security service on the night of my son’s 18th birthday party. Your company U-Nome Security provided valuable support materials and advice prior to the party. On the night, the security was highly professional and at the same time in tune and respectful of the teenage guests. We appreciated that during the night you regularly and unobtrusively mingled through the party just to keep an eye on things within as well as man the entrance. It is with great pleasure and without hesitation that we recommend U-Nome Security to others.

Richard Impey

Best Investment

5.0 rating

Employing U-Nome Security was the best investment I have ever made in relation to a party. I was very apprehensive about hosting an 18th party on my property for 100 kids!!!!!I had a fantastic night.�I felt absolutely confident that the children were in safe hands and my property was also being protected. I cant recommend this type of investment highly enough and this is coming from an anxious parent of todays teenagers. Well done Naomi and thankyou for making my eldest sons 18th a happy and memorable one

Kayley-Parent

Big Thankyou

5.0 rating

Just wanted to say a very big thank you to you and your partner on the day for helping us during the Youth Week Festival. Fortunately there was no need for either of you to take major action however we really appreciate the presence you had on day. We will certainly keep you in mind for upcoming events.

Chenelle A- Youth Settlement Worker

Outstanding

5.0 rating

I would like to thank you personally for the assistance and service you provided to the Yea Autumn Festival in 2009. As you are aware, the circumstances of the Victorian bushfires has had an unprecedented affect on communities within the shire of Murrindindi in particular. Our event on the 15th March, needed to provide a safe day out for families and all age groups to enjoy live music, the arts and street performances across the day. The service you provided to our community was outstanding. As a committee we felt valuable equipment and infrastructure was protected. You and your staff were well prepared, approachable and responsive to our needs. Thank you again for helping us to provide a safe day for all those that participated in our festival

Yea Autumn Festival Committee

Recommend

5.0 rating

U-Nome security came recommended and they didnot disappoint. Another security company let us down at short notice and Naomi was able to supply us with security for our event but when we also had a last minute venue change, she didn’t bat a eyelid. I would have no hesitation in recommending Naomi and U-Nome security.

Karina (Kew)

Wonderful Job

5.0 rating

Thanks Naomi. You and Dirk did a wonderful job. A few parents have asked me about your business since. I don’t think any are about to jump into a teen party just yet, but I do think when the time comes they will ask for your details. Of course I will put you forward any where I can. Warmest wishes from a very tired mum.

Belinda Parent

Courteous/Professional

5.0 rating

We were very pleased with the management of the security for our sons 18th birthday party by U-Nome Security. The courteous and professional manner of the personnel enabled the event to be run successfully while relieving my partner and I from the responsibility for managing the access to the party and policing the drink limit. Not having to think about gatecrashers or handling hassles that can occur at this type of event enables you to relax and enjoy the event yourself.�The advice and checklist U-Nome provided before the event was also very helpful

Paul Anderson-Parent

Thankyou!

5.0 rating

This is a belated thank you for helping make Parkwood Party Safe day a success. The students were really engaged in your presentation. I wish you well for your future business (presenting to schools) and will ask you to present in the next 2 years when I hold another Party Safe day.

Ann Adams School Coordinator

Great work !

5.0 rating

I worked on Saturday night and I just thought I would let you know that security did a great job! (Especially the lady with the black hair, I just can�t remember her name). That was the first time I�ve worked with them and I was impressed.

Kath Egan

Piece of mind

5.0 rating

Thanks so much for your help last Wednesday. It was great piece of mind. You will now be the first person I call should we need any crowd control assistance or security presence.

Kymberlee Senior, Waldronsmith Management

Appreciate Support

5.0 rating

I thought everything went really well and they were generally a well behaved group. We were very happy with your business and much appreciated the support. Will definitely recommend your business to anyone who needs security.

Jen- Parent

Impressed !

5.0 rating

I worked on Saturday night and I just thought I would let you know that security did a great job! (Especially the lady with the black hair, I just cant remember her name). That was the first time I’ve worked with them and I was impressed.

Kath Egan Manager

Absolute Star

5.0 rating

Thank you so much for your help and professional services on Friday at Collingwood Town Hall. You are an absolute star and we loved having you around! We will be in touch next time we plan an event

Caz- Typo Station

Thank Goodness!

5.0 rating

It is so wonderful to work with a modern woman who knows her stuff about our bar industry. Naomi provides us with great staff who do not look like burly thugs that scare our cliental. They always present well and are kind and considerate to patrons and staff. It is so refreshing to have a wonderful working relationship with our very important security firm. Naomi always checks in with us and asks for feedback and has the professionalism to make sure her staff are always up to date on issues and concerns as soon as they become apparent. Thank goodness someone out there is doing their job right in this area.

Miss Pearls Madam Brussels

Big thank you

5.0 rating

Thanks for the great work on Wednesday. I know that it may have got a bit dull later in the evening (for Carmen) but I think it was a wise idea to have the flat under observation during the whole event of the celebration. Only a few people attempted to get in unauthorised, but if the flat was unattended, or we had to worry about who had the keys and who locked it up, it would have been a headache. I will recommend U-nome Security in the future. Thanks again.

C/O Melbourne City Council

Wonderful work

5.0 rating

Thank you to both you and Tim for your wonderful work as Security for Hannahs 18th birthday Party on Saturday night. We have received lots of praise for what a great night it was, with guests telling us how they enjoyed the venue, the food and the atmosphere. I realise what a nightmare an 18th could have been, and we are lucky that the crowd was pretty well behaved. But importantly, you and Tim tactfully made sure that guests were clear on what the rules would be as they came in. Your watchful eyes and calm words throughout the night were most valuable, and I believe your presence contributed to the success of the party. Thanks in particular for averting any potential trouble. I don’t think there were many incidents, but I know you handled the few problems that arose with tact and diplomacy, defusing any conflict before it could be a problem. Your knowledge and experience were evident in the way you handled things. I would certainly use your company again, and would be happy to recommend U-nome security to others.

Julie Merritt

Amazing service!

5.0 rating

Dear Naomi,
A big thank you to you and your team for all your hard work on Friday night. The Black and White Benefit really went off without a hitch and a large part of the safety and ease of the event was thanks to your team. It was fantastic the way you communicated with me and with each other and also the many and varied helpers we had on the night. Rebecca was thrilled with your support and with the way everything turned out. We are really grateful to Julie for recommending U-nome to us and would gladly recommend you to anyone who asks.

Amanda Starkins